Zum Inhalt springen

ELLIS unit Jena team

Directors and Coordination

Prof. Dr. Markus Reichstein
ELLIS unit Jena, Director
ELLIS Scholar
Director of the ELLIS program “Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science”
Director of the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena
Professor for Global Geoecology at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-6200
Mail: reichstein-office@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Joachim Denzler
ELLIS unit Jena, Director
ELLIS Scholar
ELLIS program “Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science”
Professor for Computer Vision in the Institute for Computer Science at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: + 49 3641 946420
Mail: joachim.denzler@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Conrad H. Philipp
ELLIS unit Jena, Senior Project Coordinator
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-6802
Mail: conrad.philipp@uni-jena.de

 

Marija Blagojević
ELLIS unit Jena, Social Media Manager
Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Mail: marija.blagojevic@uni-jena.de

Negar Rahnamae
ELLIS unit Jena, Graphic designer
Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Bauhaus University Weimar

Mail: negar.rahnamae@uni-weimar.de

Members

Dr. Nuno Carvalhais
ELLIS Scholar
ELLIS program “Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science”
Group leader at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57 6225
Mail: ncarvalhais@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Jakob Runge
ELLIS Scholar
ELLIS program “Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science”
Group head at the German Aerospace Center’s Institute of Data Science (DLR) Jena
Guest Professor of Climate Informatics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Technische Universitaet Berlin

Phone: +49 3641 30960 100
Mail: jakob.runge@dlr.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Ana Bastos
ELLIS Member
Group leader at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8922
Mail: abastos@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Joachim Giesen
ELLIS Member
Professor for Theoretical Computer Science in the Department of Theoretical Computer Science at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 9-46322
Mail: joachim.giesen@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Brenning
ELLIS Member
Professor of Geographic Information Science, Department of Geography at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 9-48850
Mail: alexander.brenning@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Alexander Winkler
ELLIS Member
Research Group Leader at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena
Group: Atmosphere-Biosphere-Coupling, Climate and Causality (ABC3)

Phone: +49 3641 57-8923
Mail: awinkler@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar / ORCID

Dr. Shijie Jiang
ELLIS Unit Jena Research Group leader at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8901
Mail: sjiang@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Kai Lawonn
Professor for Visualization and Exploratory Data Analysis in the Institute for Computer Science at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Mail: kai.lawonn@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Michael Habeck
Professor for Microscopic Image Analysis in the Medical Faculty at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena’
Jena University Hospital

Mail: michael.habeck@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Sophie Biskop
Senior Project Coordinator and Postdoctoral Researcher at the Geographic Information Science group, Department of Geography at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 94-8852
Mail: sophie.biskop@uni-jena.de

Dr. Basil Kraft
Project group leader and Postdoctoral Researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-6233
Mail: bkraft@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Andreas Gerhardus
Postdoctoral Researcher at the German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Data Science Jena

Phone: +49 3641 30-960144
Mail: andreas.gerhardus@dlr.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Paul Bodesheim
Postdoctoral Researcher in the Computer Vision Group, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 94-6410
Mail: paul.bodesheim@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Lazaro Alonso
Postdoctoral Researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-6228
Mail: lalonso@bgc-jena.mpg.de 
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Christian Reimers
Postdoctoral Researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8923
Mail: creimers@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Guohua Liu
Postdoctoral Researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8903
Mail: gliu@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Jonas Wahl
Postdoctoral Researcher, Research Group Climate Informatics at TU Berlin and the German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Data Science Jena

Mail: wahl@tu-berlin.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Thomas Suesse
Senior lecturer at the University of Wollongong

Mail: tsuesse@uow.edu.au
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Wenli Zhao
Postdoctoral Researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8924
Mail: wzhao@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

PhD Candidates

Vitus Benson
ELLIS PhD candidate* at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena and ETH Zurich

Phone: +49 3641 57-6268
Mail: vbenson@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Claire Robin
ELLIS PhD candidate*
at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Mail: crobin@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: MPG Publications

George Blougouras
ELLIS PhD candidate* at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8918
Mail: gblougouras@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Oana-Iuliana Popescu
PhD candidate at the German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Data Science Jena

Mail: oana-iulia.popescu@dlr.de
List of Publications: Digital Bibliography & Library Project (DBLP)

Zhihao Wang
PhD candidate at the Geographic Information Science group, Department of Geography at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 94-8864
Mail: zhihao.wang@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: ORCID

Franziska Müller
PhD candidate at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8956
Mail: fmueller@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Wasim Ahmad
PhD candidate in the Computer Vision Group, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 163 73-08332
Mail: wasim.ahmad@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Christian Requena
PhD candidate at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-6242
Mail: crequ@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Gideon Stein
PhD candidate in the Computer Vision Group, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 176-45651723
Mail: gideon.stein@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Wiebke Günther
PhD candidate at the German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Data Science Jena

Phone: +49 3641 30-960127
Mail: wiebke.guenther@dlr.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Matthias Körschens
PhD candidate at the Institute of Ecology and Evolution Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 94-9263
Mail: matthias.koerschens@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Niklas Penzel
PhD candidate in the Computer Vision Group, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 94-6335
Mail: niklas.penzel@uni-jena.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Reda ElGhawi
PhD candidate at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry Jena

Phone: +49 3641 57-8906
Mail: relghawi@bgc-jena.mpg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Jakob Gawlikowski
PhD candidate Researcher at the German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Data Science Jena

Phone: +49 3641 30960 143
Mail:   Jakob.Gawlikowski@dlr.de
Publications: Google Scholar

Florian Strohmaier
PhD candidate at the Geographic Information Science group, Department of Geography at Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Phone: +49 3641 94-8884
Mail: florian.strohmaier@uni-jena.de

Associated Members

Prof. Dr. Veronika Eyring
ELLIS Fellow
ELLIS program „Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science“
Head of the “Earth System Model Evaluation and Analysis” Department at the German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute of Atmospheric Physics and Professor of Climate Modelling at the University of Bremen

Phone: +49-421-218-62733
Mail: veronika.eyring@dlr.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Gustau Camps-Valls
ELLIS Fellow
Director of the ELLIS program “Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science”
Professor in Electrical Engineering at the Universitat de València
Group Leader of the Image and Signal Processing (ISP) group

Phone: +34 963 544 064
Mail: gustau.camps@uv.es
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Miguel Mahecha
ELLIS Fellow
ELLIS program „Machine Learning for Earth and Climate Science“
Professor for Modelling Approaches in Remote Sensing at the Leipzig University,
Leader of the “Earth System Data Science” group at the Remote Sensing Centre for Earth System Research

Phone: +49 341 97-32801
Mail: miguel.mahecha@uni-leipzig.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Prof. Dr. Pierre Gentine
Professor of Earth and Environmental Engineering at the University of Coumbia
Director, Learning the Earth with AI and Physics (LEAP) NSF Science and Technology Center

Phone: +1 212 854-7287
Mail: pg2328@columbia.edu
List of Publications: Google Scholar

 

Prof. Dr. Marco Körner
Head of the Chair of Remote Sensing Technology and Adjunct Teaching Professor for Computer Vision and Machine Learning at Technical University of Munich (TUM)

Phone: +49 89 289-22674
Mail: marco.koerner@tum.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar


Prof. Dr. Sören Laue
Full Professor for Machine Learning at University of Hamburg

Mail: soeren.laue@uni-hamburg.de
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Dr. Mirco Migliavacca
Scientific Officer at the Joint Research Centre of the European Commission in the Bioeconomy and Forest Unit

Mail: mirco.migliavacca@ec.europa.eu
List of Publications: Google Scholar

Bitte aktiviere JavaScript in deinem Browser, um dieses Formular fertigzustellen.